Organization & Quality Assurance

The President of the Master Course is Prof. Federica Burini


The Group for quality assurance is composed by:

Teaching staff components:

Prof. Federica Burini

Prof. Rossana Bonadei

Prof. Elena Bougleux

Prof. Cinzia Spinzi

Student component:

Emma Pennati


The Steering Committee:

The Master's Degree Course in Planning and Management of Tourism Systems (PMTS) established a Steering Committee to listen to the representatives of the various professional fields in which PMTS students have done their traineeship or where they will be able to work after graduation. The Steering Committee facilitates and promotes the relationship between the CdS and the administrative, productive, territorial association context, bringing the training path closer to the needs of the working world and collaborating in defining the needs of the social partners involved. This Committee meets every year and gathers the stakeholders and institutions operating at different scales with a particular interest in the tourism sector.

The components of the steering committee are:

Public institutions

·Comune di Bergamo
·Parco Regionale dei Colli di Bergamo
·Orto Botanico di Bergamo "Lorenzo Rota

Foundations and associations for the Production of goods and services

·CAI (Club Alpino Italiano) sezione di Bergamo
·Fondazione Bergamo nella storia e Museo delle storie di Bergamo
·Fondazione Bernareggi, Bergamo
·Fondazione Palazzo Moroni, Bergamo
·Associazione Bossico borgo turistico diffuso
·Expo Valle Brembilla e associazione “Turna a n’domà”
·Terre del Vescovado di Scanzo Rosciate

Private actors of the tourism sector

·Gruppo Gattinoni
·Associazione bed and breakfast della Provincia di Bergamo

Foreign institutions for tourism promotion and territorial development

·Institute of Technology Carlow (Ireland)
·Unidad De Planificación y Desarrollo, El Rodadero, Santa Marta (Colombia)

Institutions participating in the Steering Committee have hosted or are willing to host our students as trainees and agree on the importance of interaction between the local and international dimensions in master-level studies; this interaction is realized both when dealing with cultural, territorial, economic and social themes, and when the attention is focused on how the most innovative multimedia technologies are providing an unprecedented key to reading for the same themes. In this sense it is therefore important that the educational offer of the course of study is always more up-to-date and in step with the needs of the students, who are working with an increasing amount of technologic systems.

Consultation Notebook 2020